Round 2 – another 21 days of meditation

by misstca

I did not do a good job of maintaining my meditation practice, however I forgive myself for this as I did employ many of the tools I learned.  I think the last few months have been very good for me mentally.  Lately I’ve been feeling spent and strung out again.  I’m chalking it up to the seasonal changes, getting sick, 4th quarter pressure is on, etc.  All I know is that when I’m a bear and all bristly and distrusting of those around me- I get it right back from them.  So when Deepak Chopra’s site announced another 21 days- I jumped on it.  I truly want to appreciate all that I have and all of the wonder around me.  I want to appreciate that there are mysteries that I’ll never get to the bottom of and just need to accept.  Week 1 – we will consider the possibility of unlimited potential.  So hum . . . . I am.

From Deepak for yesterday – Day 1: The word “abundance” can mean different things to different people. For instance, one person may consider amassing great wealth as living an abundant life. Another may define abundance in spiritual terms—to be, do, and have a life filled with love, joy, harmony, peace, health, and vitality. Throughout our time together, we’ll explore what abundance is at its core, how we can prepare ourselves to receive more of all good things, and how we can transform any limiting beliefs we may have held up until now.

Our centering thought for today is: “Today, I behold all the abundance that surrounds me.”
Today’s Sanskrit mantra and its English essence are:

So Hum
I am.

